Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

I believe that was by design: the dialog was an opportunity to authenticate with the domain. If you just wanted local access you could hit cancel. Remember Win9x was not a secure OS itself.


Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: